歷屆回顧─2015DT

經濟部工業局為促進臺灣數位內容產業發展,持續舉辦「台北國際數位內容交流會(Digital Taipei)」 活動,廣邀國際數位內容相關業者來台交流,拓展國際合作及商機。

2015 Digital Taipei活動於9/8~9兩天辦理,活動主題為「Anytime、Anywhere、Anything」,以行動生活為出發,探討如何產出與時俱進的創新應用,領先了解使用者的需求,領航未來數位娛樂商機。活動涵跨「國際論壇」、「1對1精準媒合商談」、「業者產品展示」…等,共計邀請到47位國內外講師,完成34場國際論壇;吸引173位國際買主遠道而來,與台灣業者完成517場商談媒合,促成近2.7億元的潛在合作機會。兩天專業觀眾總計2540人參觀,另有104人以上國內外媒體與會,媒體報導超過800則。

國際論壇

47位國內外講師、34場次論壇、2540人專業觀眾參與

本屆國際論壇針對市場行銷部分,邀請了Amazon Appstore趨勢觀察顧問Mike Hines擔任keynote講者,就永續經營的立場,提供目前最成功的APP是如何創造粉絲群的黏著度、創造更多的廣告以及IAP的消費收入。而市場火熱的趨勢「虛擬實境VR」則是今年的重點,規劃一系列的主題演講,其中邀請了前轉戰VR Game的Candy Crush Saga開發者Tommy Palm及CORTEX頭盔開發公司SULON Technologies執行長Dhan Balachandkeynote講者,分別從內容開發者及設備端的角度來分享VR未來的發展及看法,提出VR的下一哩路,開拓虛擬實境的廣大商機。

就兩岸合作議題則規劃了「兩岸遊戲論壇」,會中齊聚兩岸知名遊戲企業CEO,針對「如何在競爭激烈的行動遊戲市場發掘新利基」及「如何創造兩岸遊戲產業合作新契機」進行深入座談。

此外,隨著移動時代改變了全球,今年活動也特別「4K影視特效技術及市場論壇」、「行動數位動漫論壇」、「國際智慧校園研討會」、「學習跨域創新論壇」、「動畫論壇」…等論壇,提供與會者未來行動應用產業發展的趨勢與未來。

業者展示

國內外數位內容業者積極參與展示

活動為提升廠商產品的能曝光度,規劃了業者展示區,提供業者展示行銷的場合!除台灣業者參展外,更吸引了國外遊戲開發團隊來台參展,共117家業者參展,其中更有許多獲得國際大獎的團隊。展出產品涵跨了遊戲研發、運營、代理、金流、雲端服務、數位廣告…等,展出產品超過200款,活動兩天吸引了近3000位專業觀眾前來參觀,並與現場展出的業者進行交流。

一對一媒合商談

超過22個國家地區、173位國際買主參與

來自美國、日本、中國、加拿大、法國、韓國、英國、泰國、印尼、馬來西亞、越南、新加坡、比利時、印度、波蘭、瑞典、墨西哥…等22個國家、173名國際買主參與,針對國際商務合作,透過事前的媒合與展出的業者進行1對1商談,有效率地進行商談期,促成授權、代理發行、代工、共同開發…等多元合作模式,協助與會業者創造跨國商機。兩天共計促成517場商談媒合,達成潛在商機達新台幣2.66億元。

開幕典禮

Digital Taipei舉行開幕典禮,由主辦單位經濟部工業局呂正華副局長、Digital Taipei活動召集人王俊博(智冠科技董事長)、台北市電腦公會總幹事杜全昌以及活動國際重要講師,一同為活動揭開序幕。

交流晚宴

紓緩國際買家千里而來的疲勞,拉近國內外與會者的距離,特別規劃一個輕鬆用餐及交流的環境,讓與會者撇開一天辛勞的商務行程,輕鬆自在的一同玩樂、聊天,融洽氣氛讓彼此的情誼更緊密。

Previous Review — 2015

Inhope to stimulate the development of local digital content industry, IDBMOEA,Taiwan has continuously hosted “Digital Taipei” throughout the years andinvited international digital content industry people to Taiwan for businessexchanges.

2015 Digital Taipei was held from 9/8-9/9. Themed “Anytime、Anywhere、Anything,” the eventcarried the concept of mobile life and delivered many discussions about innovativeapplications that advance with times. Itled us to better understand user needs and capture the future digitalentertainment business opportunities. Activitiesinclude “International Trends, Market Development Forum,” “Precise 1-on-1Business Matchmaking,” and “New Product Exhibition.” 47 international speakers were invited topresent in 34 international forums. Itattracted over 173 international buyers to join and completed 517 1-on-1business matching sessions, with creating 2.7 billion NT dollars potentialbusiness value. The accumulated numberof participants was 2,540, and 104 home and aboard media professionals attendedwith over 800 media exposures.

International Forum

47 international speakers, 34 forum session, 2,540 professional participants

TheDeveloper Evangelist of Amazon, Mike Hines was invited as a keynote speaker topresent marketing practices. From theperspective of sustainable management, he pointed out how the most successfulAPP created the adhesion of thefans, gained more AD income and IAP consumption. Another hottest topic of the year was VRtrend. A series of forum sessionsincluded former developer of Candy Crush Saga, Tommy Palm andthe inventor of CORTEX, the CEO of SULONTechnologies, Dhan Balachand shared their views respectively from the contentcreator and the equipment manufacturer perceptions. Both offered their opinions about the nextstep of VR and its potential to develop a greater business opportunity.

As for the cross-straitcooperation, many famous CEOs of game companies from both sides were gatheredin the “Cross-strait Game Forum.” Many in-depth discussions were focused on “howto explore new niches in the competitive mobile gaming market?” and “How tocreate new opportunities for cross-strait industrial cooperation?”

In addition, to meet the tendency of the global changein the mobile age, new activities such as “4K VFX Technology and Market TrendsForum,” “Digital Mobile Comics and Animation Forum,” “International iCampus Forum,”“Cross-domain innovative Learning Forum,” and “Anime Forum” were speciallyplanned to provide future prospects of industry development for allparticipants.

Product Exhibition

Domestic and Foreign firms actively participated the show

In order to enhancing the visibility of companyproducts, an exhibition area was held at the periphery of the forum. There were 117 domestic and foreign companiesexhibited, including many international award-winning teams. Over 200 products were displayed ranging fromgame development, operation, agency, cash flow, cloud service, to digitaladvertising...etc. The exhibitionattracted nearly 3,000 visitors and created more tie-ups for their businesses.

Precise 1-on-1 Business Matching

Over 22 countries, 173 international buyers participated

Therewere 173 international buyers came from US, Japan, China, Canada, France, SouthKorea, UK, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Belgium, India,Poland, Sweden, Mexico and others. Throughprior matchmaking arrangements, companies effectively approached their targetcustomers to achieve authorization, agency, manufacturing, joint development,and other diversified modes of cooperation. 517 meeting sessions were matched in 2 days,reaching potential business opportunity about 2.66 billion NT dollars.

Opening Ceremony

Digital Taipei opening ceremony was held andinvited the Deputy Director Generalof IDBMOEA, Cheng-Hua Lu, Digital Taipei event convener, Robert Huang, Executive Secretary of TCA, Enoch Dutogether with keynote speakers to kick off the event.

Special Event

To alleviate the fatigue of international buyersand to narrow the relations gap within all participants, we specially created adinning environment where people could have fun and easy to communicate. It helped our guests forget the hard workduring the day and establish good relations in a cordial atmosphere.