歷屆回顧─2016DT

經濟部工業局為促進臺灣數位內容產業發展,持續舉辦「台北國際數位內容交流會(Digital Taipei)」活動,廣邀國際數位內容相關業者來台交流,拓展國際合作及商機。

Digital Taipei為臺灣銜接亞洲及全球數位內容市場,最專業之數位內容B2B國際展銷平台,活動於9/7~9辦理,活動主題為【S.M.A.R.T.】--智慧(Smart)、行動(Mobile)、應用軟體(App)、虛擬/擴增實境(VR/AR)及科技(Technology)組成,希望透過在各項主題最新科技應用及趨勢的分享,了解使用者的需求,探討如何產出符合需求的創新應用,挖掘數位娛樂商機。

活動涵跨「國際產業論壇」、「業者產品展示」、「1對1精準媒合商談」…等,共計邀請到43位國內外講師,連續三天多十三場次國際產業論壇;吸引23個國家、214名買主國際買主遠道而來,專業觀眾4494人與會參觀,並媒合800多場商務洽談,促成近4.5億元的潛在合作機會。另有80多位國內外媒體與會,報導超過800則。

國際論壇

47位國內外講師、13場次論、2314位專業觀眾參與

本屆國際論壇內容涵蓋新創遊戲開發與行銷、持續發燒的VR/AR話題、另類APP與直播平台行銷、獨立遊戲開發及市場趨勢觀察…等主題,共籌劃了13場論壇,分別自美國GDC/E3、大陸GMGC/ChinaJoy及德國Gamescom等國際重量級展會邀請到陣容堅強的國際講師群。

大師講座(Keynote)由美國Chillingo, Electronic Arts的開發者總監Mr. Levi Buchanan,以及法國Unity Technologies的VR.AR.MR首席UX設計師Mr. Greg Madison擔綱。Mr. Levi Buchanan將以多年來手機遊戲開發與發行經驗獲得的技巧和竅門,指引開發者正確地在第一時間就能掌握產品的風格、風險及機會;Mr. Greg Madison從職業魔術師的幻術設計師身分投入人機互動創新設計,致力於將精力和心思都集中在如何統合所有的互動機制並完全地與世界接軌,形成其所謂的「自我系統」,一個將虛擬世界完全跟真實世界合併的未來。

另外,同時還舉辦「國際市場論壇」、「開發者論壇」、「VR美術開發暨應用開發論壇」、「新世代動畫創作暨影視特效技術論壇」、「APGS亞太遊戲高峰會」、「亞太智慧校園研討會」、「國際學習跨域創新論壇」及「智慧展場創新應用論壇」等。方面,針對全球數位內容市場的趨勢與需求進行分享,提供與會者未來行動應用產業發展的趨勢與未來。

業者展示

國內外數位內容業者積極參與展示

活動為提升廠商產品的能曝光度,規劃了業者展示區,提供業者展示行銷的場合!除台灣業者參展外,更吸引了國外遊戲開發團隊來台參展,共181家業者參展,其中更有許多獲得國際大獎的團隊。展出產品涵跨了遊戲研發、平台、金流、AR/VR技術、雲端服務、數位廣告、數位學習…等,展出產品超過200款,活動兩天吸引了超過4500位專業觀眾前來參觀,並與現場展出的業者進行交流。

一對一媒合商談

超過23個國家、214位國際買主參與

來自日本、中國、美國、南韓、芬蘭、伊朗、印尼、西班牙、法國、約旦、英國、香港、泰國、祕魯、馬來西亞、馬爾他、越南、義大利、新加坡、德國、土耳其、澳門、澳洲等…等23個國家、214位國際買主參加,透過事前系統媒合,針對國際商務合作與展出的業者進行有效率地1對1商談,期促成授權、代理發行、代工、共同開發…等多元合作模式,協助與會業者創造跨國商機。兩天共計促成800多場商談,達成潛在商機達新台幣4.5億元。

開幕典禮

Digital Taipei開幕典禮,由主辦單位經濟部工業局游振偉主任秘書、Digital Taipei活動召集人王俊博、台北市電腦公會總幹事杜全昌以及活動國際重要講師、國內指標業者,一同為活動揭開序幕。

交流晚宴

紓緩國際買家千里而來的疲勞,拉近國內外與會者的距離,特別規劃一場輕鬆用餐、交流的餐會,讓與會者撇開一天辛勞的商務行程,輕鬆自在的一同交流。

Retrospective of Digital Taipei 2016

Digital Taipei has been held by Taiwan Industrial Development Bureau(IDB) since 2009 to facilitate Taiwan’s digital content industry. We invite everyone involved in digital content industry to join us here for exchanging ideas, creating cooperation and exploring more business opportunities.

Digital Taipei is the most professional B2B trade fair for digital content, acting as a bridge connecting Taiwan and the world. It was held on September 7th ~ 9th, 2016. The theme of last year was ‘S.M.A.R.T.’, meant to Smart, Mobile, App, VR/AR and Technology. Through the sharing of the latest technology applications and trends, we expected to help attendees exploit innovative applications matching users’ demand and dig up business opportunities in digital entertainment.

Digital Taipei was divided into three main events: international forum, showcasing and business matchmaking.
* For 3 days forum hosted 13 sessions involving 43 speakers around the world
* Attracting 214 buyers from 23 countries
* Attended by 4494 professional audiences
* 800+ business matchmaking meetings facilitate potential cooperation with 4.5 million NTD
* More than 80 media representatives attending the events with 800 news reported

International Forum

13 forum sessions involving 47 speakers and 2314 professional audiences

There were 13 forum sessions involving 47 speakers, who came not only from Taiwan but around the world. Several speakers are highly sought-after at GDC, E3, GMGC, ChinaJoy and Gamescom. The topics widely covered innovative games and marketing, hottest VR/AR, creative apps and live streaming platforms for marketing, independent game development, market trends and insights, etc. The forum was engaged with 2314 professional audiences.

Keynote speeches were given by Mr. Levi Buchanan and Mr. Greg Madison. Mr. Levi Buchanan works at Electronic Arts(US) as the Developer Relations Director of Chillingo and has devoted to developing and delivering mobile games for many years. He guides developers how to design product style, have more control over risk and steer potential opportunities based on his technology and hack. Mr. Greg Madison is the Lead UX Designer for VR/AR/MR at Unity Technologies(France), ever served as a professional magician. He has invested lots of time and effort on integrating all interactive mechanisms. It forms a ‘self-system’ for completely combining virtual and real worlds.

Other forums were also held such as global market trends, for developers, VR Graphic Application and Development, Animation Creativity and VFX Technology of New Generation, Asia Pacific Game Summit, ASIA-PACIFIC SMART CAMPUS CONFERENCE, international learning and cross-disciplinary innovation, and Smart Exhibition Innovative Application. These forums focus on the trends and demand in global digital content industry, allowing attendees to know the trends and future of mobile application industry.

Showcasing

developers proactively showcase their ideas

Digital Taipei set up the showcasing area for developers to promote their ideas with higher exposure! The 181 developers and teams from Taiwan and other countries showcased their products, some of them were even given global awards. Over 200 products covered game development, platform, AR/VR technology, cloud service, digital advertising, e-learning, etc. For two days event was attended by 4500 professional audiences, having conversations with the developers.

Business Matchmaking

Attracting 214 buyers from 23 countries

In 2016, 214 buyers participated Digital Taipei coming from 23 countries, including Japan, China, U.S., Finland, Iran, Indonesia, Spain, France, Jordan, U.K., Thailand, Peru, Malaysia, Malta, Vietnam, Italy, Singapore, Germany, Turkey, Macau and Australia. Through matching system, it built effective conversations between all the buyers and developers for global business cooperation such as licensing, outsourcing, co-development, etc. It aimed to help developers to create more global business opportunities. At the end of the event, it contributed over 800 meetups and potential business cooperation up to 4.5 billion NTD.

Opening Ceremony

Mr. You(Secretary General of IDB), Mr. Wang(Chairman of Digital Taipei), Mr. Du(Secretary General of TCA), keynote speakers around the world and Taiwan’s notable companies hosted the opening ceremony.

Digital Taipei Night

Having Digital Taipei Night warmly welcome all the buyers around the world. Hope buyers enjoy a relaxing night and socialize with Taiwan’s and other countries’ attendees.